

## INTERNATIONAL ACADEMY OF TRIAL LAWYERS

The International Academy of Trial Lawyers adopts the following resolution:

We, the International Academy of Trial Lawyers, hereby provide our profound gratitude to the participants of our 2018 International Collaboratives in Uganda and Mexico. Our International Collaboratives serve to strengthen the Rule of Law and extend the administration of justice, both fundamental to our purpose as an Academy.

We thank the Fellow participants of the Mexico Collaborative as follows: Fellow Stanley Garnett; Past President Roberta Pichini; Fellow Javier Quijano Baz; and Secretary of International Relations Howard Scher.

We thank the Fellow participants of the Uganda Collaborative as follows: Fellow Rosemary Alito; Fellow Sean Domnick; Fellow Monique Jilesen; Fellow Cliff Lax; Past President Joseph Matthews; and Secretary of International Relations Howard Scher.

We also thank the Judicial participants of the Uganda Collaborative as follows: Judge (ret.) Vincent White – National Judicial College (U.S.); Justice Thomas McEwen – National Judicial Institute (Canada); and Justice Iseult O'Malley – Irish Rule of Law International (Ireland).

The Academy commends you on your steadfast dedication to the Rule of Law and the administration of justice worldwide.

So resolved by unanimous vote of the Executive Committee of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers on Sunday, November 11, 2018.